Skip to main content
Please be advised that Ontario racetracks have resumed live racing in the province without spectators. For further details Click Here Dismiss this message
Hanover Raceway

Hanover Raceway

Note: All races at this location feature Standardbred Horse Racing

Upcoming Races

Date time Featured Event
Saturday, July 11 2:00 PM Stream online on HPIbet
Saturday, July 18 2:00 PM Stream races online
Saturday, July 25 2:00 PM Stream races online
Saturday, August 01 2:00 PM The Dream of Glory race. Stream races online
Saturday, August 15 2:00 PM Stream races online
Saturday, August 22 2:00 PM Stream races online
Saturday, August 29 2:00 PM Stream races online
Saturday, September 05 2:00 PM Stream races online
Saturday, September 12 2:00 PM Stream races online
Saturday, September 19 2:00 PM Stream races online

Ontario Sires Stakes

Hanover Raceway hosts the Standard Ontario Sires Stakes.
Learn more about the event and view the full OSS (Standardbred) race schedule.

About Hanover Raceway Location

Owned and operated by the Hanover, Bentinck & Brant Agricultural Society, Hanover Raceway is set in the spectacular Grey Bruce Peninsula. Hanover Raceway offers visitors endless entertainment with more than 175 slot machines and live horse racing! In 2014, Hanover Raceway celebrated two key milestones with their 50th Anniversary of pari-mutuel wager, while their operators the Hanover Bentinch and Brant Agricultural Society celebrated its 150th year as an Agricultural Society.

Simulcasting broadcasting

View broadcasting schedule
Operating hours: Mon – Sun, 24 hours

Amenities

Full service dining, Snack bar, Beer/liquor stand, Free parking, Slots, HPIBET location

Track Info:

  • Breed: Standardbred Horse Racing
  • Address: 265 5th St.,
    Hanover N4N 3X3
  • Phone: (519) 364-2860
  • Website: www.hanoverraceway.com
Go to google maps